Rosa Luxemburg

Margarethe von TROTTA 1986 Germany Fiction color 122min German, Polish, Fren 35mm
Story of the famous Socialist revolutionary who was killed by the police in 1919.


Margarethe von TROTTA

Born in Berlin, Margarethe von Trotta is one of the leaders of the New German Cinema movement, as well as one of the world's most important feminist filmmakers. Since the early 1960s, von Trotta has then pursued acting, working closely with both Rainer Werner Fassbinder and Volker Schlöndorff, who later became her husband. Her first film, The Lost Honor of Katharina Blum was co-directed with Schlöndorff in 1975. Following her first independent directorial effort, The Second Awakening of Christa Klages (1978), von Trotta has gone on to make important and controversial films—often collaborating with Barbara Sukowa.

Margarethe von TROTTA
  • 2015《德美謎情》The Misplaced World
  • 2012《漢娜鄂蘭:真理無懼》Hannah Arendt
  • 2010 Vision – From the Life of Hildegard von Bingen
  • 2006 I am the Other Woman
  • 2003《玫瑰圍牆》Rosenstrasse
  • 1995《諾言》The Promise
  • 1993《憤怒的年代》The Long Silence
  • 1990《非洲女人》The African Woman
  • 1988《三姊妹》Love and Fear
  • 1987《菲利克絲》Felix
  • 1986《羅莎.盧森堡》Rosa Luxemburg
  • 1983《完全瘋狂》Sheer Madness
  • 1981《德國姊妹》Marianne and Julianne
  • 1979《姊妹或幸福的平衡》Sisters, or the Balance of Happiness
  • 1977《搶劫無罪?》The Second Awakening of Christa Klages
  • 1971《喪失名譽的卡塔琳娜.布魯姆》The Lost Honor of Katharina Blum